We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Read More Allow Cookies

Prime–time Comprehension – Literal, Imterpretive, Evaluative – Ages 5–7

Preview Book

Fiction, nonfiction and poetry

Prime-time comprehension is a series of three books for ages 5-7, 8-10 and 11+.

There are 20 original texts:

  • five fiction;
  • five comic strips;
  • five nonfiction; and
  • five poems.

The texts within each genre are sequenced in order of difficulty. Each four-page unit includes: the appropriately illustrated text, a page with five literal and five inferential-type questions, one with five evaluative-type questions and one with an activity to expand on the text topic.


  • three books in the series
  • original and varied texts
  • fiction, nonfiction, comic strips and poetry texts
  • texts within each genre sequenced in order of difficulty
  • four-page units for each of 20 texts
  • questions organised in three levels
  • an activity page for each text
  • an explanation of different levels of questioning
  • answers where appropriate

No reviews have been added for this product yet.

Write a review