Click Blocker Tracking
We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Read More Allow Cookies

Australian Curriculum Geography – Feelings and ideas about places – Year 3 ebook

This is a 22-page ebook from the Australian Curriculum Geography series that covers:

Places are both similar and different

  • The similarities and differences in individuals’ and groups’ feelings and perceptions about places, and how they influence views about the protection of these places (ACHGK018) 


  • People have feeling for, and ideas about, places. These may be different for each person.

Key inquiry questions

  • How do people’s feelings about places influence their views about the protection of places?

Geographical Inquiry and skills

  • Develop geographical questions and investigate (ACHGS019) 
  • Collect and record relevant geographical data and information, for example, by observing by interviewing, conducting surveys, measuring, or from sources such as map, photographs, satellite images, the media and the internet (ACHGS020) 
  • Represent data by constructing tables and graphs (ACHGS021) 
  • Represent the location of places and their features by constructing large-scale maps that conform to cartographic conventions including state, legend, title and north point, and describe their location using simple grid references, compass direction and distance (ACHGS022) 
  • Interpret geographical data to identify distributions and patterns and draw conclusions(ACHGS023) 
  • Present findings in a range of communication forms, for example, written, oral, digital, graphic, tabular, and visual, and use geographical terminology (ACHGS024) 
  • Reflect on their learning to propose individual action in response to a contemporary geographical challenge and identify the expected effects of the proposal (ACHGS025) 

Geographical concepts

  • place
  • scale
  • interconnection
  • environment
  • change
  • space
  • sustainability

No reviews have been added for this product yet.

Write a review

Other Products In This Series